A Breathless Moment

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away” said the host of the Home Shopping Network as she was explaining Mary J. Blige’s new fragrance “My Life Blossom” by Lisa Price, founder of Carol’s Daughter. She said it is a fragrance that takes you to another place upon application and it literally took her breath away.

Blige is an American singer-songwriter, record producer and actress who was known as the “Queen of Ghetto Love;” and later the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul. And Price began working on the products for her line in the 1980s from kitchen that has blossomed into a thriving mail-order and online business in 1993, followed by the first store opening in Brooklynin 1999.  (www.wikipedia.com).

Now these two women are in business together. They are from different worlds but coming together to create a breathless moment. And that moment is more than introducing the fragrance but the HSN is donating $1 for every one sold on their August 13, 2011 show to support Foundation for the Advancement of Women Now Inc. (FFAWN). This foundation works to empower women in their personal and professional lives (www.ffawn.org).

Immediately I thought to myself am I creating a breathless moment? You know in my writings, an idea, concept, product or even when I sing to the glory of God. What about you? Do you already have something out there or are you working on it? Is it buried so deep within that you’ve almost forgot it or thought it was too bizarre to bring it forth? Or has fear gripped you to the point where you are afraid to bring it forth?

It may mean that you have to partner with someone else in order to get it accomplished. Or you may need to leave where you currently are, in order for God to bring it out of you.

Whatever the case, the world is waiting for you to take their breath away.

What are you waiting for?

 ###

Please leave your comments here and log onto www.pressonwebzine.com to read my other writings. Thank you.

Other Links

Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection

Poetry reading from \”Reveal and Real Poetry Collection\” titled \”A Conversation With Survival\”

About pressonwebzine

I am a writer who loves to sing. My desire is to share my writings with the world. To read more of my writings, log onto www.pressonwebzine.com.
This entry was posted in ebook, fragrance, kindle, magazine, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Breathless Moment

  1. Belinda Blair Young says:

    Thank you for the tinvite! I did have to take a moment to ask myself again, “what I maybe waiting on”! When I remember that He has already promised me the “desires of my heart”, I just need Phenola; to “do it” like NIKE! When time allows, please let me know when you may have time for a discussion re:book publishing. Again, thanks for the invite Sis!

  2. Mary J. Blige is one of my inspirations and my favorite Singer she has been for the past 20 years. Her gift ministers to my soul and she is daily confirmation of how when God gives your a gift that is so powerful that it brings healing to the soul, world and is life changing when you receive the messages that she shares by exposing her pain, perserverance, humanity, vunerability, mistakes. She is real and that is why I am so proud to see the manifestations of her dreams and destiny unfold around the world.
    I believe purpose is birthed through pain and I too, am working on doing a “Nike”. Phenola I support you in your desire thank you for sharing this. Please support me also as I know God has given me the desire of my heart to change the worldview of “Image” in the workplace. I had a dream to meet her in person and God did that for me. I am so humbled because it was a prayer deep inside my heart. She has been through the fire and shines like gold to me. She is always giving Christ the glory, I watched Oprah ask her “How did you …?” , with no hesitation she said “Christ”. I am so proud of Mary J. Blige. I need to ask myself, what am I for? Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

