Love Expressed For All to See

It’s hard to reveal the real you to the public because it means that you may be opening yourself up to being judged for who you really are. But the late Reginald Sanders and his wife Minister Dawn Sanders didn’t mind revealing their love for one another.

Reginald Sanders passed away suddenly on June 9, 2011. And he will be missed by his family and friends.

I was shocked to hear the news of his death and decided to send Minister Dawn an e-mail expressing my condolences. But as I sat at my computer reflecting on the love that I saw between the two of them, I began to type the poem “Our Love Expressed Between You and Me” that I included in the condolence message that I e-mailed to her.

A few days later, Minister Dawn called and asked whether I would consent to have it printed in Brother Reginald’s homegoing program because she said the poem so vividly captured their relationship in ink. I was so honored and said yes.

Therefore, as I was updating “Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection,” that is available on www.amazon.com, I thought it only befitting to include “Our Love Expressed Between You and Me” poem because the Sanders revealed their real selves to everyone by the way they lovingly looked at each other, how they loved to sit together in church and hold hands. And the fire I saw in their eyes as they smiled at each other.

Additional updates to the “Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection” include the following:

A link that you can click on and download of me reading “A Conversation With Survival” at the end of the poem. And a link that you can click on and download of me reading and singing a snippet at the end of the following poems:

Poem: “Grateful” – Song: “Be Grateful” by the late Bishop Walter Hawkins

Poem: “His Will” – Song: “I Surrender All“

Poem: “I Almost Lost Me” – Song: “I Almost Let Go” by Kurt Carr

Poem: “Let Me In.” – Song: “Let Him In”

Brother Reginald was one of the choir directors of the Combined Choir at the First Baptist Church of Glenarden, Glenarden, Md.And both he and his wife, Minister Dawn Sanders joined the Grace Magazine Ministry staff as Relationship Department writers.

 ###

To download a copy of “Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection” log onto www.amazon.com. You don’t have to own a Kindle to purchase it. When you download the software, a prompt will come up letting you know that you can download the software for FREE onto your PC, iPhone, BlackBerry, iPad or Android.

Please leave your comments at the end of this blog on www.wordpress.com and/or to join the mailing list. You can also log onto http://www.pressonwebzine.com to read my other writings.

About pressonwebzine

Phenola Moore writes blogs on www.pressonwebzine.wordpress.com, she is the author of a digital book of poems, "Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection."  She has a Bachelor of Arts degree in English with a minor in Journalism from the University of Maryland University College. Follow her on Twitter @pressonwebzine or Facebook at https://m.facebook.com/pressonwebzine/.
This entry was posted in ebook, kindle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment