If God Be For Us?

Sunday, December 4, gospel recording artist Be Be Winans attended First Baptist Church of Glenarden’s 10 a.m. service. Pastor John K. Jenkins, Sr. greeted him and asked him if he would come forth and sing.

Winans started singing “If God Be For Us” and it was as if the lyrics flowed from His mouth to the atmosphere and the Holy Spirit delivered them to me. God was performing spiritual surgery on my heart and mind to heal me of that hint of doubt. I felt like a volcano ready to erupt with praise because God was reassuring me that “If God Be For Us (Me) Who Can Be Against Us (Me)?”

What? You mean what I am looking at does not have power over me? You got it!

As long as I stay in the will of God, He has already conquered it for me! Praise God! And let me tell you after the service, I felt like I could have run home because God had lifted a heavy burden that was weighing me down.

He reminded me to take my eyes off of the situation and keep them focused on Him because He is handling it. So no matter how dreary your situation looks, nothing or no one can stop or hinder your destiny, if I stay living in God’s will.

Click onto the Youtube video,  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvJTBKwdYoU, to hear him sing the song. And I hope it encourages you like it encouraged me.

###

“Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified. What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us? He that spared not his own Son, but delivered him up for us all, how shall he not with him also freely give us all things?” Romans 8:30-32

To read my other writings, log onto www.pressonwebzine.com. Thank you.

About pressonwebzine

Phenola Moore writes blogs on www.pressonwebzine.wordpress.com, she is the author of a digital book of poems, "Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection" and you can access pass issues of her online magazine, "Press On! Webzine," www.pressonwebzine.com. She has a Bachelor’s of Arts degree in English with a minor in Journalism from the University of Maryland University College. Follow her on Twitter @pressonwebzine.
This entry was posted in ebook, kindle, magazine, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

