Why I Love Christmas?

I love Christmas because every year I am reminded of the sacrifice that was made for me over 2,000 years ago. God looked through time and saw this little girl who would need someone to save her from her sins.

Therefore, He sent his son Jesus to be born in a stable to the virgin Mary. He left all the glory and splendor of Heaven for me (and you, too).

That’s why I love Christmas because my Savior loves me and in turn I love Him and am able to freely love others. So every time I hear or see something that relates to Christmas, I am glowing from the inside out because I was given a gift that money can’t buy. Salvation and the promise of living an eternity in Heaven!

Yes, I love to celebrate Christmas and give gifts to others but the gift God gave to me is immeasurable. I can never repay Him but I can share the Good News that He proclaimed through the written word and His love with others.

Merry Christmas! :>)

To download the Winter 2011 issue of Press On! Webzine, click on http://www.pressonwebzine.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderfiles/mag122011final.pdf and to read my other writings, log onto www.pressonwebzine.com.

“And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night. And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid. And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2:8-11

 

About pressonwebzine

I am a writer who loves to sing. My desire is to share my writings with the world. To read more of my writings, log onto www.pressonwebzine.com.
This entry was posted in christmas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

