Frozen Shoulder

It all started one morning when I woke up and I couldn’t raise my arm. I tried over-the-counter medicine for a few days until I couldn’t take the pain any longer. My sister took me to the Emergency Room and I was diagnosed with frozen shoulder. And had to wear a sling on my left arm for almost two weeks.

Therefore, I typed most of the summer issue of Press On! Webzine, http://www.pressonwebzine.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderfiles/mag62012final672012.pdf with one hand.

The articles in this issue remind us that life won’t always be easy on this journey, so how do we deal with oppositions without allowing them to stop us on the road to our destiny?

“My Testimony — Pearls” is about God reminding me how trials shape us into the pearl He desires us to be. Sometimes we want something (or someone) so bad that we will do almost anything to get it. ”Don’t Lose Your Soul” is a reminder that we need to set boundaries for how far we will go.

And we quote that we are “fearfully and wonderfully made,” but what happens when we are judged by this? Read “Judging Outer Appearances” to find out how pop singer, Jessica Simpson, was judged in the church.

I’ve included two devotionals, “But a Faithful Man, Who Can Find?” and “Buried Treasure” in this issue.  Also, “Breathless” is a poem that I dedicate to the memory of my late cousin, Harold Moore, Jr.

Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers! The poem, “That’s Daddy’s Kind of Love,” is dedicated to my father, Randolph Moore, and to all fathers. I hope you will find some truth in the poem for yourself. Also, click on the link with the poem to view a video of me reciting it. 

I hope that you enjoy it and please pass it along to your family and friends.

###

About pressonwebzine

Phenola Moore writes blogs on www.pressonwebzine.wordpress.com, she is the author of a digital book of poems, "Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection" and you can access pass issues of her online magazine, "Press On! Webzine," www.pressonwebzine.com. She has a Bachelor’s of Arts degree in English with a minor in Journalism from the University of Maryland University College. Follow her on Twitter @pressonwebzine.
This entry was posted in magazine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

