I Know He Loves Me – Dad

by Phenola Moore

I Know He Loves Me

dadandphenola

Dad and Phenola

By the way he took care of his family

“Old school” dad

Whose actions speak louder than words

I know he loves me

Working the graveyard shift

In at midnight, out around 7 or 8 a.m.

Sometimes seven days a week

I know he loves me

There isn’t a day that I don’t feel it

Dependable dad

Expressing love the way he knows how

I know he loves me

By the look in his eyes

The smile on his face

And the way he calls my name ■

About pressonwebzine

Phenola Moore writes blogs on www.pressonwebzine.wordpress.com, she is the author of a digital book of poems, "Reveal the Real You Poetry Collection" and you can access pass issues of her online magazine, "Press On! Webzine," www.pressonwebzine.com. She has a Bachelor’s of Arts degree in English with a minor in Journalism from the University of Maryland University College. Follow her on Twitter @pressonwebzine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

